The team at Welwyn Hatfield Community and Voluntary Services (WHCVS), including our staff, volunteers, and trustees, is committed to delivering exceptional service. With expertise in their respective fields, they pride ourselves on being approachable, dedicated, and friendly.

The WHCVS engage with the community providing assistance to residents through their community led initiatives. They meet regularly with organisations to network, collaborate and help to a provide strong community alliance in the borough and county. These include Welwyn Hatfield Brough Council, Hertfordshire County Council, Community Help Hertfordshire, Voluntering Herts CIC, Go Vol Herts, Communities 1st, East and North Hertfordshire Clinical Commissioning Group, NAVCA and NCVO.

Welwyn Hatfield CVS Staff

Carmen Dillon (Chief Executive Officer)

T: 01707 274 861 | E:

Alison Charles (Project Support | Community Car Scheme)

T: 01707 273 875 | E:

Davinia Dillon (Media Communications)

T: 01707 274 861 | E:

Nicola Latham (Development Manager)

T: 01707 274 861 | E:

Welwyn Hatfield CVS Volunteers

Michelle Jervis (Volunteer Office Administrator)

Marilyn Green (Volunteer Office Administrator)

Alan Green (Volunteer Photographer)

Carole Hackett (Volunteer Office Administrator)

Barbara Gordon-Foxwell (Blooming Marvellous Gardening Scheme Volunteer)

Welwyn Hatfield CVS Board of Trustees

the WHCVS is governed by a Board of Trustees who ensure that our organisation provides an exceptional level of service to our community both now and in the future.  They are a dedicated bunch and as a team they are committed to our sustainability of service and operation.

Dr Dennis Lewis MBE (Hon. Life President) 

Simon Taylor (Treasurer & Chairman)

John Hopley (Trustee)

Les Otty (Trustee)

Madeleine Clark (Trustee)

Tracey Berridge (Trustee)

Claire Coe (Trustee)